Fyke’s Kickstarter! 15 hours to go. 

fyke’s music video kickstarter project

Click here for FYKE’s Kickstarter
A project on Kickstarter that’s worth a little support.

FYKE is a Californian 3 man alternative rock project around singer, songwriter and producer Enik Lin. Enik probably caught people’s attention in- and outside the US while he was working with Korean rock band Royal Pirates. With them he worked as producer and backup musician for their studio album 3.3 .

I’ve got to admit that me kicking in also has a selfish motivation. This past year has shown me once again that ambition alone is not getting you anywhere. It might keep you walking, but without a push or a pull by believing and supporting hands, your ambition won’t get you running.

I’d go as far and say that once you’re trying to run with only ambition being your fuel, you’re bound to exchange ambition for desperation at one point. Running into the danger to poison yourself insidiously.
When I thought I got that pull to start running, I quickly found out that I’m not only still just walking, but rather being paced down by the hands I grabbed. My work flow got interrupted, my motivation was corrupted. Now I’m walking again. Haha~ I think I can be proud of my tenacity.
So, here I hope that this Kickstarter will succeed and that Fyke can stand on their starting line more comfortable, being able to run the shit out of their kicks once the starting signal’s fired.

FYKE’s Facebook
FYKE on YT

Leave a comment